Yes, and we even offer several functions that were designed to make your work easier:
When you check out you will be able to set the number of sites that this license will be valid for. You will immediately see the savings as percentage.
It is always possible to move a license from a development/staging site to a production site. To save you this trouble, however, you can develop the client’s site on a URL that uses certain strings in the domain or subdomain name, such as
dev.example.com. That way the development site will be automatically recognized and it won’t count against the quota of sites that your license is valid for. That means that a development site and its installation for production only count as one site.
The list of all recognized TLDs and subdomains is available on this page.
In your account (which you don’t want to share with your clients) you can activate a setting that hides the license key and other information about the purchase on your clients’ sites.
Learn more about the White Label Mode.
Also in your account you can restrict the usage of a license to a certain URL. That way you can prevent that a client moves or sells a license without your knowledge, which would deactivate the license on the site that you created.
Learn more about URL Whitelisting.