Currently, both options are available.
If you choose a yearly subscription, the payment will auto-renew after one year, unless you cancel the subscription before that date. Please note that from the moment the connected license expires, you stop receiving updates and premium support.
If you choose a lifetime license, you will make a one-time payment. “Lifetime” refers to the availability of the corresponding product.
- Subscription: When you buy a license, you decide to pay yearly or a one-time fixed amount (lifetime). Yearly subscriptions auto-renew unless you cancel them. “Lifetime” refers to the availability of the corresponding product.
- License: A license can be valid for one or more websites. On a multisite installation, each site counts against the quota. Licenses can be moved to other websites. Licenses cannot be canceled, but deactivated per site.
If you cancel a subscription, the corresponding license will continue to be valid until the end of the paid period. Even after the license has expired, the plugin will keep its previous features but you won’t be able to receive updates and support.
- Trials: A trial will automatically convert into a paid subscription or a one-time payment for a lifetime license after the trial period has expired, unless you cancel the subscription before the expiration. Just removing the plugin from your server or deactivating the license is not sufficient, because you might just move your license to another site or test your site.
You can manage your subscriptions in your user account.